Picture
Alright, so the message behind this blog post is "just do it!" I want to talk about fashion for a second and just say...honestly, there are so many trends out there and influences for fashion so it can be confusing and hard keeping up to date with style and fashion. I just want to say...It is not worth it in the least and who has that kind of money! It's too tiresome to stay up to date and look trendy all the time however; I'm the type of girl who likes to have fun with my fashion and style, so i say pick something a little wild and out there compared to your normal fashion, pick a couple trends you like and just go for it! It doesn't matter if its not "in style" if you like it rock it out! Today I was at the mall and I was in H&M with some friends. We were shopping the clearance rack when I saw these huge, baggy, highwaisted pants in this insane pink, orange and black cheetah'ish print (left). Usually I never would have looked twice at them, and just walked away but instead I looked at the price and saw that they were only ten dollars compared to there regular price of thirty dollars. I was very reluctant to purchase them but then after thinking how inexpensive and cool they were I decided to take a step outside my comfort zone and be bold and daring and purchase them. I knew they were not my usual but I decided to spice things up and honestly, it gave me a little adrenalin rush buying them. When I got home, I made a million diferent outfits incorporating them and love them! All in all, just break your cycle and try something new, whether its new pants, new hair or a new makeup look, in the end you will have made a daring change and if you don't like it, you can find another. Don't be afraid and JUST DO IT!




Leave a Reply.